Resources for Quest Forward Families

Quest Forward Academy Omaha

1000 Galvin Road South
Bellevue, NE 68005
(402) 403-1267

Absences: Ext. 7

The mission of Quest Forward Academy Omaha is to help students find their purpose and to gain the habits, mindsets, and skills to realize that purpose successfully.

 

The cover of Quest Forward Academy Omaha's COVID-19 Return to School Plan for Fall 2021

Quest Forward Academy’s Plan for COVID-19 Safety

Quest Forward Academy is committed to supporting the health and safety of our students and staff so that all students have access to safe and full in-person learning.

Please familiarize yourself with the components of the plan by reading through this document. Once you have done so, please sign the acknowledgement form on the last page. Students will need to bring the signed form by September 14, 2021 in order to continue in-person status. Students and staff will also be required to follow the vaccination and masking policies described on page 5 by September 7, 2021.

VIEW THE PLAN

A Family’s Guide to Quest Forward Learning

Quest Forward Learning is the high school program that powers the work of Quest Forward Academy. Visit the guide to learn more about it, including:

  • The 5 guiding principles
  • A glossary of terms
  • An overview of the skills frameworks
  • The Course of Study
  • All about pacing
  • A guide to the Quest! app and FAQs
  • and research and publications.

VIEW THE GUIDE

Preview: A Family's Guide to Quest Forward Learning

School Calendar

Download the printable PDF.

The Quest Forward Academy Academic Year Calendar for August 2021 through June 2022.

Student Weekly Schedule

Quest Forward Academy Omaha's Bell Schedule for 2021-2022

Staff Directory

Staff MemberRoleEmail Address
Michael BrownDirectormbrown@questforward.academy
Sarah EarnestAssistant Director, School Counselorsearnest@questforward.academy
Edward VogelAssistant Director, Mentor Coach, English Mentorevogel@questforward.academy
Megan BornEnglish Mentormborn@questforward.academy
Jennifer DalbeySocial Science and English Mentorjdalbey@questforward.academy
James DaroDirector of Admissionsjdaro@questforward.academy
Catherine DempseyMath Mentorcdempsey@questforward.academy
Eva DoescherSchool Social Workereherrera@questforward.academy
Elyssia FinchSpanish, Drama, and Vocal Music Mentorefinch@questforward.academy
Georgia HartScience Mentorghart@questforward.academy
Chris HeimanScience Mentorcheiman@questforward.academy
Nikky HollidayRegistrar/Bursarnikky.holliday@questforward.academy
Ryan LeeScience Mentorrlee@questforward.academy
Michael MeierSocial Science Mentormmeier@questforward.academy
Randal MillerArt Mentorr.miller@questforward.academy
Justin MohrmannMath Mentorjmohrmann@questforward.academy
Penny OsburnOffice Managerposburn@questforward.academy
Lucas RencherSocial Science Mentorlrencher@questforward.academy
Rachel RencherEnglish Mentorrrencher@questforward.academy
Jessie SimmonsInterventionist, Part-Time Math Mentorjsimmons@questforward.academy
Teresa ThomasInternship Coordinatortthomas@questforward.academy